Wed. Aug 4th, 2021

Medak Lok Sabha constituency bypolls peaceful 

Medak Lok Sabha constituency bypolls was peaceful barring few minor incidents. There was only 50 percent voter turnout in medak by-elections.

Fourteen candidates are in fray in Medak but it is mainly a triangular contest. K Prabhakar Reddy of the TRS is pitted against BJP-TDP combine’s Jagga Reddy and the Congress party’s Sunitha Lakhsma Reddy.

Jagga Reddy voted in sangareddy, K Prabhakar Reddy cast his vote in Pocharam and Sunitha exercised her franchise in Gumaram village.

Election officials said polling began at 7 am on a dull note but picked up as the day progressed. Voters were allowed to cast their votes till 6 pm.

medal lok sabha bypollsElectronic Voting Machines (EVMs) developed snags at a few places, resulting in delay in the start of the polling process. The officials later replaced the faulty EVMs.

Tight security arrangements were made. Officials in Hyderabad monitored the polling through web casting.

Telangana State Irrigation Minister Harish Rao cast his vote in Siddipet assembly segment, one of the seven assembly segments under the parliamentary constituency.

Workers of the ruling TRS Party and the opposition Congress allegedly clashed at Kothapet in Medak constituency. Police used force to disperse these groups.

Over 15.43 lakh voters were eligible to cast their franchise in the prestigious Medak parliamentary constituency, where election authorities set up 1,817 polling centres.


Digital Marketing Online Training in India