Sun. Jun 20th, 2021

TRS Announced Kotha Prabhakar Reddy as Nominee for Medak Bypoll


TRS Party on Tuesday announced Kotha Prabhakar Reddy as its candidate for the by-election to Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana.

TRS President and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao resigned from medak and this necessitated the bypoll in his native district. KCR quit the Medak Lok Sabha seat after he became the Chief Minister. He was elected to Legislative Assembly from Gajwel in Medak district.

Kotha Prabhakar Reddy is into transport business, He was chosen over G Deviprasad, leader of Telangana employees unions.

Deviprasad, who played a key role in the Telangana statehood agitation by the government employees, was a major contender for the TRS ticket. The release said Deviprasad would be made a member of the Legislative Council soon.

The Chief Minister has decided to utilise the services of Deviprasad as a bridge between the Telangana government and the employees, it said.

medak bypoll electionsTomorrow is the last date for filing nominations and the polling would be held on September 13. The Medak bypoll is likely to witness a keen contest with the TRS seeking to retain the seat, vacated by its chief, and the Congress and TDP-BJP combine making a determined bid to wrest the constituency from the ruling party.


Digital Marketing Online Training in India