Sun. Jun 20th, 2021

TRS leader K Swamy Goud was elected on Wednesday as Chairman of the Telangana Legislative Council amidst high drama, marked by protests and boycott by TDP and Congress

As many as 21 MLCs, including eight from the Congress and two from the TDP, participated in the voting and all of them voted for Swamy Goud. Soon after his election was formally announced, Swamy Goud took over as the first Chairman of the 40-member House.

trs leader swamy goud

Earlier, as the House assembled and protem Chairman N Vidyasagar directed Legislative Council Secretary Raja Sadaram to start the poll process, Congress members demanded that the election be put off, terming it unconstitutional and undemocratic.


Digital Marketing Online Training in India