Sun. Jun 20th, 2021

Delimitation of Districts of Telangana State

Telangana State Government has took the call to create 17 New Districts and a Draft Notification was issued already. People can convey their objections on the delimitation of Districts of Telangana for about one month. Based on the feedback of the people,the Government would make necessary modifications on delimitation of Districts.

Till now, more than 5,000 requests and objections have been received by Telangana State Government on the delimitation of Districts. People can express their grievances by using the portal launched by Government.

At present, there are 10 Districts, 44 Revenue Divisions and 459 Mandals in Telangana State. If the Draft Notification issued by State Government gets approved, then the Telangana will have 27 Districts, 58 Revenue Divisions and 490 Mandals by October 11th 2016 on the eve of auspicious Dussehra.

Digital Marketing Online Training in India